ECE ILLINOIS Facebook ECE ILLINOIS on Twitter ECE ILLINOIS Alumni and Friends on LinkedIn ECE ILLINOIS Instagram

Contact Info

Audrey LeGrande
Assistant Director of Alumni
and Student Relations
1072 ECE Building
306 N. Wright Street
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 300-1783


We've created this space to help you stay connected with ECE ILLINOIS. We're sure you'll find it to be a great resource for information, news, and networking.

If you don't see what you need here, or if we can be of assistance in any way, don't hesitate to call us! And, as always, don't be a stranger. Use our online Stay Connected form to let us know what you're up to! Coming to campus? Send us an email.

Donate to the Building Campaign today.

Looking to fill/find a job?

Alumni, are you looking to promote a job opening, or trying to find a job for yourself? Visit:

Interested in developing a recruitment or research partnership with ECE? Visit our Corporate Partners page.

Alumni Awards

Distinguished Alumni Award (2001)

In recognition of outstanding technical and management contributions to the development of microwave tubes and microwave amplifiers

Andrew R. Neureuther

Andrew R. Neureuther

(BSEE 1963, MSEE 1964, PhD 1966)

One of the world's leaders in photolithography research and integrated process technology simulation, Andrew Neureuther is perhaps best known for his pioneering work in computer aided modeling of semiconductor processing. His research group continues to make major contributions toward the establishment of a lithography simulation environment that will facilitate and expedite the learning required for tackling the challenges associated with realizing O.O7-micron devices.

While an undergraduate at the U of I, Neureuther received the Eta Kappa Nu Outstanding Senior Award. He is a recipient of a National Science Foundation Cooperative Fellowship and is a Fellow of IEEE. Neureuther was elected to the National Academy of Engineering in 1995 for his research and teaching in computer-aided modeling of semiconductor processing. He currently serves on a number of subcommittees for the Semiconductor Industry Association Roadmap and is on the advisory committee for the International Conference on Electron, Ion, and Photon Beam Technology and Nanofabrication.