ECE ILLINOIS Facebook ECE ILLINOIS on Twitter ECE ILLINOIS Alumni and Friends on LinkedIn ECE ILLINOIS Instagram

Department Contact Info:

306 N. Wright Street
Urbana, IL 61801
Ph: (217) 333-2300
Fax: (217) 244-7075

ECE Directory
Department Service Areas

Expert Search

View Featured Expert Interviews

Facebook for Prospective Students

Undergraduate Scholarships and Awards

Robert M. Janowiak Scholarship

Established 2007


This scholarship was founded to honor the memory of Robert M. Janowiak.


The recipients must be juniors or seniors in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign with an outstanding scholastic record.

Selection Process :

In September the ECE Department distributes scholarship data forms to students in the top 15% of the junior class and the top 15% of the senior class. The Scholarship Committee then reviews the scholarship data forms and identifies the students to receive the award. Three students will be chosen for this scholarship.


The scholarship carries a stipend of $2,000. The recipient is recognized at the annual ECE Awards Banquet in April.

Year Recipients
2013-2014 Bradley Sturt
2012-2013 Dabin Zhang
2011-2012 Yuchen Zhu
2010-2011 Sumit Dutta
2009-2010 Michael DeJesus, Daniel Klinger
2008-2009 Caroline Davis, Michael Ford, Kelly Veit
2007-2008 Daniel Lukman and Mingxun Wang