ECE ILLINOIS Facebook ECE ILLINOIS on Twitter ECE ILLINOIS Alumni and Friends on LinkedIn ECE ILLINOIS Instagram

Contact Info

Audrey LeGrande
Assistant Director of Alumni
and Student Relations
1072 ECE Building
306 N. Wright Street
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 300-1783


We've created this space to help you stay connected with ECE ILLINOIS. We're sure you'll find it to be a great resource for information, news, and networking.

If you don't see what you need here, or if we can be of assistance in any way, don't hesitate to call us! And, as always, don't be a stranger. Use our online Stay Connected form to let us know what you're up to! Coming to campus? Send us an email.

Donate to the Building Campaign today.

Looking to fill/find a job?

Alumni, are you looking to promote a job opening, or trying to find a job for yourself? Visit:

Interested in developing a recruitment or research partnership with ECE? Visit our Corporate Partners page.

Alumni Awards

Young Alumni Achievement Award

Established in 1999, the ECE Young Alumni Achievement Award recognizes young alumni (younger than 40 years old as of April 1 in the year of the award) who have made outstanding professional contributions to their fields since graduating from ECE ILLINOIS. One or two Young Alumni Achievement Awards are presented each year at the Fall Alumni Awards Banquet.

Nomination deadline is January 23, 2015.

Nominations for the Young Alumni Achievement Award are solicited annually from faculty and alumni, specifically in the fall issue of Resonance.  However, we accept ECE alumni award nominations all year.  If you would like to make a nomination at any time, please complete the nomination form.

If you would like to update or send new information to an existing nomination, you may also do so at any time. For more information, please contact Audrey LeGrande, Assistant Director of Alumni and Student Relations at or (217) 300-1783.


Year Recipient Year Recipient
2014 Jack Buser
Jonathan Mamou
2007 Mark Hersam
Scott Mahlke
2013 Ashutosh Garg 2006 Steve Sullivan
2012 Hillery Hunter 2005 Stephen Boppart
2011 Manish Goel
Luke Nosek
2004 Thomas M. Conte
Bradford E. Gliner
2010 Joseph Barich
Von-Yew Aaron Thean
2003 Sreekanth Ravi
Sudhakar Ravi
2009 Michael McCorquodale 2002 Pallab Midya
2008 Samit Basu
Mark Laufenberg
2001 Robert P. Bryan
Maureen Y. Garnett
    2000 Richard Baraniuk
Frederick Kish Jr.