ECE ILLINOIS Facebook ECE ILLINOIS on Twitter ECE ILLINOIS Alumni and Friends on LinkedIn ECE ILLINOIS Instagram

Contact Info

Sarah Heier
Alumni and Student
Relations Coordinator

55 Everitt Laboratory
1406 W. Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-5817
sheier@illinois.edu

Welcome!

We've created this space to help you stay connected with ECE ILLINOIS. We're sure you'll find it to be a great resource for information, news, and networking.

If you don't see what you need here, or if we can be of assistance in any way, don't hesitate to call us! And, as always, don't be a stranger. Use our online Stay Connected form to let us know what you're up to! Coming to campus? Send us an email.

Donate to the Building Campaign today.

Looking to fill/find a job?

Alumni, are you looking to promote a job opening, or trying to find a job for yourself? Visit:

Interested in developing a recruitment or research partnership with ECE? Visit our Corporate Partners page.

Alumni Board of Directors

The ECE Alumni Board meets on campus two times a year. The board’s overall purpose is to link alumni with the department’s leadership and to support the department’s strategy. Specific tasks include selecting recipients of the department’s alumni awards, assisting with a number of awards for current students, interacting with current students via annual events, and facilitating the annual student welcome calling program.

Board Member Access

Officers

Phillip Lachman President
Phillip Lachman
Lockheed Martin
phillip.lachman@gmail.com

Michael L. VanBlaricumPresident-Elect
Michael L. VanBlaricum
Toyon Research Corporation
mikevanB@Toyon.com

Chris GeorgePast President
Chris George
Hanley, Flight & Zimmerman, LLC
cgeorge@hfzlaw.com

David YehEastern, Vice President
David Yeh
Texas Instruments
david.yeh@src.org
davidy@ti.com

Ben SanderMidwest, Vice President
Ben Sander
AMD
ben.sander@amd.com

Karen Coperich BranchWestern, Vice President
Karen Coperich Branch
Sandia National Laboratory
kmcoper@sandia.gov

Christy WestendorfTreasurer,
Christy Westendorf
Patrick Engineering
westendo@hotmail.com

Board Members

Jonathan AshbrookJonathan Ashbrook
Finisar
jonathan.ashbrook@finisar.com

Richard T. ChanRichard T. Chan
BAE Systems
Richard.t.chan@
baesystems.com

David CraigDavid Craig
Qualcomm
dwcraig@qti.qualcomm.com

Michael HattendorfMichael Hattendorf
Intel
michael.l.hattendorf@intel.com

John HebdaJohn Hebda
Google
johnhebda@google.com

Aran HegartyAran Hegarty
Hegarty Research
hegarty@hegartyresearch.com

David H. JulifsDavid H. Julifs
Raytheon Company
dhjulifs@raytheon.com

Vamshidhar KommineniVamshidhar Kommineni
Microsoft
Vamshidhar.Kommineni@
microsoft.com

Srinivas KuchipudiSrinivas Kuchipudi
OPS Rules Management Consultants
skuchipudi@opsrules.com

Mark LaufenbergMark Laufenberg
PowerWorld Corp.
lauf@powerworld.com

Alek TziortzisAlek Tziortzis
Research in Motion
atziortzis@rim.com

Ex-Officio Members

Sarah HeierAlumni and Student Relations Coordinator
Sarah Heier
sheier@illinois.edu

Scott CarneyFaculty Coordinator
Scott Carney
carney@illinois.edu


Brian CunninghamAlternate Faculty Coordinator
Brian Cunningham
bcunning@illinois.edu

BoDecker Dellamaria Undergraduate Student Rep
BoDecker Dellamaria
dellama2@illinois.edu



Glenn KoGraduate Student Rep
Glenn Ko
giko@illinois.edu