ECE ILLINOIS Facebook ECE ILLINOIS on Twitter ECE ILLINOIS Alumni and Friends on LinkedIn ECE ILLINOIS Instagram

Contact Info

Sarah Heier
Alumni and Student
Relations Coordinator

55 Everitt Laboratory
1406 W. Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-5817


We've created this space to help you stay connected with ECE ILLINOIS. We're sure you'll find it to be a great resource for information, news, and networking.

If you don't see what you need here, or if we can be of assistance in any way, don't hesitate to call us! And, as always, don't be a stranger. Use our online Stay Connected form to let us know what you're up to! Coming to campus? Send us an email.

Donate to the Building Campaign today.

Looking to fill/find a job?

Alumni, are you looking to promote a job opening, or trying to find a job for yourself? Visit:

Interested in developing a recruitment or research partnership with ECE? Visit our Corporate Partners page.

Alumni Board of Directors

The ECE Alumni Board meets on campus two times a year. The board’s overall purpose is to link alumni with the department’s leadership and to support the department’s strategy. Specific tasks include selecting recipients of the department’s alumni awards, assisting with a number of awards for current students, interacting with current students via annual events, and facilitating the annual student welcome calling program.

Board Member Access


Phillip Lachman President
Phillip Lachman
Lockheed Martin

Michael L. VanBlaricumPresident-Elect
Michael L. VanBlaricum
Toyon Research Corporation

Chris GeorgePast President
Chris George
Hanley, Flight & Zimmerman, LLC

David YehEastern, Vice President
David Yeh
Texas Instruments

Ben SanderMidwest, Vice President
Ben Sander

Karen Coperich BranchWestern, Vice President
Karen Coperich Branch
Sandia National Laboratory

Christy WestendorfTreasurer,
Christy Westendorf
Patrick Engineering

Board Members

Jonathan AshbrookJonathan Ashbrook

Richard T. ChanRichard T. Chan
BAE Systems

David CraigDavid Craig

Michael HattendorfMichael Hattendorf

John HebdaJohn Hebda

Aran HegartyAran Hegarty
Hegarty Research

David H. JulifsDavid H. Julifs
Raytheon Company

Vamshidhar KommineniVamshidhar Kommineni

Srinivas KuchipudiSrinivas Kuchipudi
OPS Rules Management Consultants

Mark LaufenbergMark Laufenberg
PowerWorld Corp.

Alek TziortzisAlek Tziortzis
Research in Motion

Ex-Officio Members

Sarah HeierAlumni and Student Relations Coordinator
Sarah Heier

Scott CarneyFaculty Coordinator
Scott Carney

Brian CunninghamAlternate Faculty Coordinator
Brian Cunningham

BoDecker Dellamaria Undergraduate Student Rep
BoDecker Dellamaria

Glenn KoGraduate Student Rep
Glenn Ko